It's been 70 years since the Brown v. Board decision.

Have things changed? Let's discuss!

Partners in Practice TA Collaborative: Our Equity Journey - Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

educators working together
Oct 12 2023 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
ET
Online Event
Audience: 
General Admission

1pm EST | 12pm CST | 11am MT

Partners in Practice: TA Collaboratives are virtual equity network learning convenings that bring together past and present K-12 partners to plan and deliver practical strategies responsive to urgent equity practice issues.

During this Partners in Practice TA Collaborative, our guest state agencyWisconsin Department of Public Instruction—will discuss how they leveraged their partnership with the MAP Center, strengthened their equity work through lessons learned, and reflect back in order to move forward with creating safe and inclusive conditions where students' civil rights are realized.

This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.