It's been 70 years since the Brown v. Board decision.

Have things changed? Let's discuss!

Centering Equity in Professional Development and Capacity Building Planning Partnership Academy Session II: Cohort 2

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

children standing at a chain link fence with backpacks on
Aug 13 2024 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
ET
Virtual
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only

Sign in 9:30am EST [8:30am CT; 7:30am MT]  Session Starts 10:00am –4:30pm [9:00 am – 3:30pm CT; 8:00 am – 2:30pm MT] 

  • Session 1 Description: During this session, participants will examine and advance in their personal capacity to lead or coordinate equity initiatives in their local settings as they identify the features of equity-centered professional learning and the structures and processes for developing and enacting a comprehensive systems-wide equity-focused professional learning plan.  

  • Session 2 Description: During this session, participants will continue the planning and refining process of developing a comprehensive systems-wide equity-focused professional learning plan.  

Note: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.