Concerned about equity in safe & inclusive schooling environments?

Join the Learning Network Cohort Today

 

Equity-Oriented Strategic Planning Partnership Academy Sessions 2 & 3: Cohort 2

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

children standing at a chain link fence with backpacks on
May 1 2024 - 9:00am to May 2 2024 - 4:30pm
ET
In-Person
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only

Check in at 8:30am EST [7:30am CT; 6:30am MT]  9:00am – 4:30pm EST [8:00am – 3:30pm CT; 700am – 2:30pm MT] 

This Academy is comprised of three full-day professional learning and networking experiences that support partners in examining their organization's equity efforts, discuss practices for analyzing the extent to which equitable practices are currently in place in their system to inform their strategic actions, and finally, support exploring strategies for leveraging internal (personal and organizational) assets to facilitate and sustain equity efforts. 

Note: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.

Accessibility

  • Elevators
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Captioning
  • Additional accommodations upon request