Concerned about equity in safe & inclusive schooling environments?

Join the Learning Network Cohort Today

 

Community Alliances for Equity Virtual Coffeehouse: 70th Anniversary of Brown vs. Board of Education

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Civil Rights word cloud
Apr 30 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
ET
Virtual
Audience: 
General Admission

1pm-2pm EST | 12pm-1pm CST | 11am-12pm MT

Audience: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.

Description: Community Alliances for Equity are various equity engagement network formats all aimed at collectively centering the expertise and assets of community members, classroom teachers, and parents/caregivers as central collaboratively supporting school district’s equity-driven COVID-19 recovery efforts.

Note: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.

Accessibility

  • Captioning
  • Additional accommodations upon request