Concerned about equity in safe & inclusive schooling environments?

Join the Learning Network Cohort Today

 

Community Alliances for Equity Virtual Coffeehouse: Intentionally Centering School Psychologists and School Counselors in Equity Work

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

School counselor conversing with a student
Mar 21 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
ET
Virtual
Audience: 
General Admission

1pm-2pm EST | 12pm-1pm CST | 11am-12pm MT

Audience: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.

Description: Community members, classroom teachers, and parents/caregivers all play central personal and professional roles in the continuous equity efforts in schools. In this online professional learning, we will center the expertise of school psychologists and school counselors in supporting school districts’ equity-driven COVID-19 recovery efforts.

Note: This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.

Accessibility

  • Captioning
  • Additional accommodations upon request