World Café: Building a Coalition to (Re)claim, (Re)vitalize, (Re)imagine, (Re)commit to An Intersectional Anti-Racist Agenda for Realizing Education Justice for All

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

World Cafe: Realizing Education Justice for All
Nov 10 2021 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
ET
Online
Audience: 
General Admission

**This is an invitation-only event**

 

1 PM-3 PM EST

12 PM-2 PM CT

11 AM-1 PM MT

 

This Virtual World Cafe will bring together invited scholars, practitioners, and education justice activists to discuss opportunities for expanding networks and creating alliances with the specific purpose of advancing an intersectional anti-racist agenda within and across organizations toward realizing education justice for all.

The goal of this World Café is to bring together renowned public education stakeholders in order to examine ways in which anti-racism is centered in efforts to create and sustain safe and inclusive schools for minoritized communities. The goal of this event is to interrogate problems of policy and practice in public Prek-12 education that require anti-racist intersectional strategic alliances to remediate.