Understanding and Resisting Antisemitism in Public School Meetings

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Mic and public crowd
Feb 16 2022 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
ET
This event is virtual.
Audience: 
General Admission
3:30PM-4:30PM EST 
2:30PM-3:30PM CT
1:30PM-2:30PM MT

 

As public-school meetings become more heated and contentious along a range of different issues, from disagreements on matters of protecting public health, to maintaining historical accuracy in the curriculum, the incidence of antisemitic statements, connections with tropes, and the enactment of behaviors have risen alongside these increasingly heated events. This Virtual Roundtable will help you recognize these antisemitic incidents when they occur, connect them with broader socio-historical contexts, and equip you with strategies for dealing with them.