REGISTER TODAY!
Superintendents Staying the Course Towards Equitable Outcomes for All - January 27, 2022

Superintendents Staying the Course Towards Equitable Outcomes for All

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Leadership image
Jan 27 2022 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
ET
This event is virtual.
Audience: 
General Admission

January 27, 2022 1pm-2:30pm EST

[12pm-1:30pm CT; 11am-12:30pm MT]

Audience: District and State Education Agency Superintendents.

The role of the superintendent is central to accomplishing social justice in public schools (Björk, Browne-Ferrigno, & Potterton, 2019). Although leading for educational justice and equity has always come with challenges, such work has become increasingly precarious in the current context of coordinated socio-political attempts to derail it. This virtual professional learning event is specifically designed with superintendents in mind to discuss the pivotal role superintendents play, as well as the unique challenges they face in ensuring school communities stay the course towards addressing systemic barriers that prevent all students from benefiting from high-quality learning experiences.

During this event, we will discuss key actions for superintendents staying the course in leading equity-driven efforts.

Accessibility Note: Captioning will be available as well as a screen-reader-friendly version of the PowerPoint Presentation. For accessibility questions, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. Please make any additional accommodation requests at least two weeks prior to the event date.