Region III Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center's Families Learning from Families Virtual Roundtable--What’s Race Got to Do with It: Anti-Racism 2020

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu.

 

Region III Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center's Families Learning from Families Virtual Roundtable--What’s Race Got to
Jul 25 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
ET
Online
Audience: 
Public

12 noon EST

11 AM CT

10 AM MT

 

This event will be a place for families to come together in an engaging space to discuss how racism in the age of COVID-19 is impacting their families. Together, we will have a discussion around anti-racism tools to combat racism and systemic oppressions.

 

The Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center (MAP Center)—a project of The Great Lakes Equity Center, approaches resource and service delivery that is grounded in a multi-tiered framework of technical assistance. Our goal is to engage in well-defined, content-rich technical assistance such that knowledge and expertise are shared in a way that results in transformative systemic change, as well as personal reflection and growth. The Region III Midwest & Plains Equity Assistance Center Families Learning from Families Virtual Roundtable Series​ is a project within our Tier Two: Learning Networks tier. To that end, we aim to make this unique learning experience available to others across Region III by providing a recording and transcriptions of the Series on our website, as well as posting pictures on our social media platforms.