We Are Hiring!
Interested in a role for growth, impact, and transformative change?
Apply Today!

Learning Network Cohort 2022 - Fortifying Our Students: Supporting Black and LGBTQ+ Student Mental Health

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

A photo of four children with diverse identities.
Mar 1 2022 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
ET
This event is virtual
Audience: 
Learning Network Cohort Members

About this event

2:00-3:00 pm ET

1:00-2:00 pm CT

12:00-1:00 pm MT

This virtual roundtable will feature educational and community leaders with expertise on creating and sustaining safe and inclusive learning environments for Black and LGBTQ+ students, who are at high risk for bullying and harassment and who experience disproportionate struggles with mental health. Derald Davis, Ed.D., Kansas City Public Schools (MO), and Belinda Drake, Indiana Youth Group (IYG), will share their expertise and facilitate discussion on this topic. 

NOTE: LNC members will need a password to register.  If you are a member and need access, please contact glec@iupui.edu.  If you would like to become a member, please fill out our membership request form.