2022 Equity Leaders Institute: Fortifying Ourselves and the Work
Toward Education Justice: Attending to the Mental Health of Educators and Students
Apply Today!

Leading Equity-Focused Work in this Socio-Political Moment with School Community

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Women of color on laptop.
Jun 3 2022 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
ET
This event is virtual.
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only

10am-5pm EST [9am-4pm CST, 8am-3pm MST] 

Date: June 3, 2022 

Facilitators: Dr. Cynthia Mruczek, Dr. Ruthie Payno Simmons, & Dr. Karen Hall

Participants will:  

Examine their and school community’s specific roles in facilitating their organization equity efforts. Explore practices and strategies for leveraging internal (personal and organizational) assets to facilitate and sustain equity efforts. 

Password: LeadingEquity