Leading Equity-Focused Initiatives Partnership Academy: Sessions 1 & 2

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu.

 

Leading Equity-Focused Initiatives Partnership Academy Cohort 2: Sessions 1 & 2
Oct 15 2020 - 9:30am to Oct 16 2020 - 5:30pm
ET
IUPUI Campus, 420 N. University Blvd., Campus Center Room 307, Indianapolis, IN, 46202
Audience: 
Partners

THIS IS A TWO DAY EVENT.

 

Session 1: Thursday, Oct. 15, 2020 9:30 am - 5:30 pm EDT [7:30 am - 4:30 pm CT; 6:30 am - 3:30 pm MT]--What Does It Mean to Center, Lead, and Facilitate Equity-Focused Initiatives

Participants will examine their specific role in facilitating their organization's equity efforts.

 

Session 2: Friday, Oct. 16, 2020 8:30 am - 5:30 pm EDT [7:30 am - 4:30 pm CT; 6:30 am - 3:30 pm MT]--Building Your Internal Capacity for the Work

Participants will explore strategies for leveraging internal (personal and organizational) assets to facilitate and sustain equity efforts.

 

Indianapolis Maps and Guides

Indianapolis Hotels

Fairfield Inn and Suites

Hampton Inn

Courtyard by Marriott at the Capitol