Increasing and Sustaining a Culturally Responsive Diverse Educator Workforce Partnership Academy - Session 2

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Increasing and Sustaining a Culturally Responsive Diverse Educator Workforce Partnership Academy- Session 1
May 6 2022 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
ET
This event is virtual
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only
Time zones:
9:00 AM – 4:30 PM EST  
[8:00 AM – 3:30 PM CST] 
[7:00 AM – 2:30 PM MST]

Increasing and Sustaining a Culturally Responsive Diverse Educator Workforce - Cohort 1

This Academy is comprised of three full-day professional learning and networking experiences which support participants in recognizing teaching and learning conditions that are marginalizing to adults and students, describe goals and indicators toward realizing a culturally responsive diverse educator workforce, and examine and begin steps to refine current organizational plans to increase diversity of educator workforce as well as increase the capacity of educators to engage in culturally responsive equity-focused educator practices.