Fortifying Ourselves: Critical Consciousness for Early Career Teachers

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Coffee and laptop for virtual
PDF icon Download Flyer (607.22 KB)
Dec 2 2021 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
ET
This event is virtual.

3pm-4pm EST | 2pm-3pm CST | 1pm-2pm MST

Audience: Classroom Teachers, Building Leaders, District Leaders, Parents/Caregivers, Community Members, School of Education Faculty and Staff

 

The Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center (MAP Center)—a project of The Great Lakes Equity Center, approaches resource and service delivery that is grounded in a multi-tiered framework of technical assistance. Our goal is to engage in well-defined, content-rich technical assistance such that knowledge and expertise are shared in a way that results in transformative systemic change, as well as personal reflection and growth. The Region III Midwest & Plains Equity Assistance Virtual Coffeehouse Series is a project within our Tier One: Equity Research and Resource tier. To that end, we aim to make this unique learning experience available to others across Region III by providing a recording and transcriptions of the Series on our website, as well as posting pictures on our social media platforms.

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.