Families Learning from Families Virtual Roundtable: Session 1--The Pandemic a Year Later-- Where We Were and Where We’re Going

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

a family of Color relaxing on the couch on the phone
Apr 10 2021 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
ET
Online
Audience: 
General Admission

12 noon-1 PM EST
11 AM-12 noon CT
10 AM-11 AM MT

 

Families Learning from Families Virtual Roundtables are dynamic, online learning experiences aimed at providing an opportunity for parents/ caregivers with different backgrounds (i.e. families of Color, families with varied religious backgrounds, families with children with disabilities, families from disinvested communities, non-traditional families) to talk with and ask questions of an expert in family and community supports, and in home and school partnership. In this series, familieswill engage in discussion with the aim of sharing ideas and resources related to supporting students and families during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

 

During Session 1, we bring together three parents/caregivers that have juggled personal, professional, and academic roles throughout the global pandemic. Discussion will be centered around how lives have shifted and changed throughout the past year to discuss the COVID-19 Pandemic a Year Later: What we know now, where we are, and where we're going.