Equity-Oriented Educators Partnership Academy: Session 3

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Equity-Oriented Educators Partnership Academy: Session 3
Dec 16 2020 - 9:30am to 5:00pm
ET
Online
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only

12/16/2020, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM EDT [8:30 AM - 4:00 PM CT; 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM MT]

Ways of Doing: Engaging anti-racist and anti-oppressive actions and promoting educational equity

Participants will practice methods for interrupting micro-aggressions and deficit discourse patterns to encourage asset-based and emancipatory frameworks of practice.