We Are Hiring!
Interested in a role for growth, impact, and transformative change?
Apply Today!

Equity-Oriented Educators Partnership Academy: Session 3

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

Equity-Oriented Educators Partnership Academy: Session 3
Feb 18 2020 - 8:30am to Dec 18 2020 - 2:30pm
ET
IUPUI Campus, 420 N. University Blvd., Campus Center Room 307, Indianapolis, IN, 46202
Audience: 
Systemic Equity Partners Only

12/18/2020, 8:30 AM - 2:30 PM EDT [7:30 AM - 1:30 PM CT; 6:30 AM - 12:30 PM MT]

It’s not about being non-oppressive; It’s about being Anti-Oppression: Interrupting micro-aggressions and promoting the use of asset-based and emancipatory educational practices

Participants will practice methods for interrupting micro-aggressions and deficit discourse patterns to encourage asset-based and emancipatory frameworks of practice .

 

Indianapolis Maps and Guides

Indianapolis Hotels

Fairfield Inn and Suites

Hampton Inn

Courtyard by Marriott at the Capitol