EquiLearn Virtual Roundtable: Equity Connect! Equity-Oriented Strategic Planning

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

diverse groups engaging in discussion
Apr 20 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
ET
Online
Audience: 
General Admission

1:00 PM-2:00 PM EST 

12:00 PM-1:00 PM CT 

11:00 AM-12:00 PM MT 

 

During this Equity Connect! session, our guest district Metropolitan School District (MSD) of Pike Township, will discuss how they leveraged their partnership with the MAP Center, highlight tools and resources that strengthened their work, and approaches district leadership took, in partnership with the MAP Center, to apply principles learned in the MAP Center’s Equity-Oriented Strategic Planning Partnership Academy to inform and implement district equity efforts. 

 

About the Equity Connect! Series 

The Midwest and Plains Equity Assistance Center (MAP Center) is funded by the U.S. Department of Education and offers high-quality, responsive technical assistance services to public education agencies across a 13-state region. Equity Connect! is a virtual event where districts and/or state agency partners share how they have leveraged MAP Center resources, experiences, and partnerships in pursuit of their equity goals. This series is intended to provide further insights to public schools, districts, and state departments broadly. Additionally, to support teacher and leadership education program students and faculty in advancing their learning regarding authentic, practice-based equity obstacles and avenues experienced by our partners. Within this virtual convening, partners will introduce their rationale for partnering with the MAP Center, outline goals of the partnership, highlight one key MAP Center resource they have utilized in their equity work, and present key approaches to optimize transformative change towards equity.