Interested in advancing safe and inclusive practices for transgender students?
Register Today!

Educators Meeting the Moment: Equity-Focused COVID-19 Recovery Partnership Academy Cohort - Session I

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

children standing at a chain link fence with backpacks on
Aug 16 2023 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
ET
Online Event

10am-5pm EST | 9am-4pm CST | 8am-3pm MT

In the Educators Meeting the Moment: Equity-Focused COVID-19 Recovery Partnership Academy, partners engage in professional learning and networking experiences that support district and agency teams in understanding the short and long-term impact of COVID-19 on student learning and wellness. Partners will engage in activities that review and critique common narratives and responses to student educational difficulties following the start of the pandemic and leverage key considerations for educational decision-making, prevention, intervention, and individualization across all levels of programming: schoolwide, group, and individual.