How can educators provide safe and inclusive environments for Jewish and Muslim students?

Learn More and Register for Our Event HERE

We're Hiring! 

Professional Learning Specialist - Continuous Improvement and Evaluation Specialist - Executive Administrator 

Click Here to Learn More

Educators Meeting the Moment: Equity-Focused COVID-19 Recovery Partnership Academy Cohort - Session II

Accessibility questions for all events, please contact the center at (317) 278-3493 or email at glec@iupui.edu. All accommodation requests must be made within two weeks of event date.

 

children standing at a chain link fence with backpacks on
Feb 15 2024 - 9:30am to 5:00pm
ET
Virtual
Audience: 
General Admission

9:30am EST | 8:30am CST | 7:30am MT

In the Educators Meeting the Moment: Equity-Focused COVID-19 Recovery Partnership Academy, partners engage in professional learning and networking experiences that support district and agency teams in understanding the short and long-term impact of COVID-19 on student learning and wellness. Partners will engage in activities that review and critique common narratives and responses to student educational difficulties following the start of the pandemic and leverage key considerations for educational decision-making, prevention, intervention, and individualization across all levels of programming: schoolwide, group, and individual. 

This event is open to individuals from school boards, state municipalities, school districts, or other governmental units legally responsible for operating a public school or schools, or from a federally funded technical assistance and dissemination center.